- Register


Home >Motion control excellence recognised

Motion control excellence recognised

03 June 2019

Hosted by veteran Broadcaster and Journalist, Penny Smith, the 4th annual Motion Control Industry Awards Dinner has celebrated the achievements and endeavours of some 37 finalists.

“The 2019 MCI Awards Ceremony was another excellent event which represents the very essence of the growing trend towards generic Motion Control in the Fluid Power sector. There is currently no other event or awards ceremony that addresses this trend and I look forward supporting an even bigger celebration in 2020, when of course it co-locates with the suite of related exhibitions at the NEC!”

Parker’s UK & IRE Marketing Manager, Adrian Foster said of the awards, “Parker were once again delighted to sponsor the MCI Awards and particularly the ‘Engineer of the Year' category, as encouraging young talent and supporting them in developing their skills is fundamental to the future success of our industry. The evening was again very enjoyable and a wonderful way to acknowledge achievements and celebrate success.”

Vanda Jones, Executive Director of BCAS, who this year co-located the Society’s Annual Conference with the Awards Dinner added, “This year’s MCI Awards Ceremony once again excelled itself and provided a much-valued occasion for recognising and rewarding the fantastic achievements that this important sector has to offer. It was a thoroughly enjoyable evening and my congratulations go to all the Winners.”

The winners were as follows:

Technical Innovation of the Year - Sponsored by Hydraulics & Pneumatics
Winner: SMC Pneumatics - EX600W Integrated Wireless Valve System

Environmental/Energy Efficiency Award - Sponsored by Rexroth – a Bosch Company
Winner: Brammer Buck & Hickman: Compressed Air System Audits

Project of the Year - Sponsored by ABB
Winner: JETCAM International - Expert Nesting Software for Amada Laser

Manufacturer of the Year - Sponsored by Elmo Motion Control
Winner: Gardner Denver

Distributor of the Year - Sponsored by SMC Pneumatics
Winner: Pennine Pneumatic Services

Contribution to Skills & Training - Sponsored by BFPA
Winner: ABB - Drives & Motors Training

Engineer of the Year - Sponsored by Parker Hannifin
Winner: Juan Carlos González Villar - Kabel.Consult.Ing

Lifetime Contribution - Sponsored by BCAS
Winner: Mr Kevin Prince – Atlas Copco/Power Technique

Lifetime Contribution - Sponsored by BFPA
Winner: Mr Phil Keep – MP Filtri